Complete Story

Do You Know a SUPER Certified Crop Adviser?

Nominate them for CCA of the Year!

Nominations are being accepted for the 2019 Certified Crop Adviser of the Year award. The Ohio CCA Program is sponsoring this state award which is designed to recognize an individual who is highly motivated, delivers exceptional customer service for farmer clients in nutrient management, soil and water management, integrated pest management, and crop production, and has contributed substantially to the exchange of ideas and the transfer of agronomic knowledge within the agricultural industry in Ohio.

Past award winners include: John Fritz, The Andersons, Inc.; Timothy Berning, Precision Agri-Services, Inc.; Matthew VanTillburg, VanTillburg Farms; Chuck Gates, Seed Consultants Inc.; and Joe Nester, Nester Ag. LLC. To view the full list of past award winners, visit

Submit nominations by January 4, 2019 to the Ohio CCA Board c/o Ohio AgriBusiness Association, 5151 Reed Road, Suite 126-C, Columbus, Ohio 43220-2598. Click here to download the 2019 application.

For additional information, contact Janice Welsheimer at 614-326-7520 or

Cca Ocj Sept18ad

Printer-Friendly Version